Mr. Daniel A. Urhibo

Mr. Daniel A. Urhibo who hails from Okpare-Olomu in Ughelli South Local Government Area, Delta State, an astute administrator of over thirty-four years of active service, is the current Registrar of Edwin Clark University, Kiagbodo, Delta State.

He attended the following educational Institutions:

  • Nana Primary School, Warri, Delta State.
  • Government College, Ughelli, Delta State from 1970 – 1974
  • University of Port Harcourt, Port Harcourt, Rivers State and obtained B. Sc. Degree in Political & Administrative Studies in 1983.
  • Delta State University, Abraka and obtained a Masters in Industrial and Labour Relations in 2000.

The Registrar had earlier served as government teacher in Delta Careers College, Ugboroke, Effurun, Uvwie Local Government Area, Delta State. Thereafter, he joined the services of College of Education, Agbor as an Administrative Officer where he served as Student Affairs Officer from 2nd January, 1992 to 31st December the same year.

He was one of the pioneer Staff of Delta State University, Abraka (DELSU). He joined the services of the University on 1st February 1993 till November 19, 2021 when he retired from Service.

His service in the University afforded him the privilege and opportunity to serve as Assistant Registrar Senate Matters, Senior Assistant Registrar in the Consultant Services, Faculty Officer, Faculty of the Social Sciences. Thereafter he was deployed to become Secretary of Post Graduate School. He also functioned as Head, Academic Division, Head, Administration, Vice-Chancellor’s Office, Admission Officer, as well as Head of Establishment Division of the University as Deputy Registrar. This position afforded him the opportunity to head Asaba campus of the University.

In 2010, December, he was appointed the Pioneer Registrar Delta State School of Marine Technology, Burutu on secondment from the University. This position he held till 15th July 2015.

On July 18,2015, he assumed duty as Registrar, Delta State University, Abraka and served meritoriously till 18th July, 2021.